JK Readers Appreciation Blog Hop – My Turn!

JK-blog-hopI hope you have been enjoying the Blog Hop all week, I know I have.  I recently signed with JK and my first book will be coming out towards the beginning of next year. Don’t forget to visit all the other stops along the Hop for a chance to win the $100 Gift Card.  I’ll be giving away two  $10 gift cards today.  The winners will be chosen using random.org from all who comment on this post.

And now for a little hint about my new series. It will take place in a small hidden town created by Branwen, a Fae Celtic Princess, who is thought to have died of a broken heart after her husband and young son were killed. Instead she came to the States and created the town of Amanchara to help those truly searching for their true love.

embracing her desires, anamchara, hope, jase, cooper, JK blog hop, new series, book, true love story, lynne st. jamesThe first in book in the series, Embracing Her Desires, is the story of how Hope, Cooper, and Jase conquer their obstacles and fight to earn their soul mates.  They don’t have it easy — but then what fun would that be?

I’ll have more info about this book and the entire series as it gets closer to the release date!

In the meantime, don’t forget to visit the other Blog Hop participants today:

Lori King

Jana Leigh

Reviewing Vixens

Thanks again for visiting and I hope you all have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

48 Comments

Filed under Books, General Posts, Writing

48 responses to “JK Readers Appreciation Blog Hop – My Turn!

  1. amy

    Oh I so can’t wait to read this. I have read your Twice Bitten series and I love them . Will be anxiously awaiting ! And congrats on joining with JK Publishing they have some amazing authors! Have a Merry Christmas!
    amybowens34@yahoo.com

  2. Your page looks fantastic Lynne! I hope you all have a great Friday hop day! Comment on each stop today for your chance to win the $100 gift card grand prize! Good luck, and thank you all for being such amazing readers! I can’t wait to read this one Lynne!

  3. I have really enjoyed the blog hop and found so many new Authors and books to read its awesome. I cant wait to dig in to a lot of them. Hope you have a Merry Christmas and Santa is good to you……

  4. You had me at ‘Fae Celtic Princess’ I can’t WAIT to read the new series! 🙂 Happy Hop Day!

  5. Wishing you a SUPER Blog Tour Day!!!! Hope your Christmas ROCKS and I can not wait for your book to come out! ! !

  6. Diana Merritt

    This book looks awesome!! I will be watching JK Publishing’s page for release. Merry Christmas!

  7. Hi Lynne, Hope you have a wonderful day, and I must agree with all the lovely people that your book does look amazing 😀

  8. Tracey

    Congrats on your new book! I’m adding it to my TBR list!

  9. Jana Leigh

    Woot!! I am here!!!! I am waiting for the book with anticipation.

  10. Good morning Lynn! Your site looks great; wishing you the best of luck on your blog hop day!

  11. Happy Friday, Lynne St. James! You know you are one of my favorite people in the world so I’m just grinning to see you. Anyway – have a great weekend and thanks for being part of this!! 🙂

  12. Cheryl Marcus

    You’ve been holding out on me. A Fae princess? I love things magical. Throw in some hunky guys and spicy loving and WOW! *fans self* Darn if my to-buy list hasn’t just taken a leap into the stratosphere.
    cam231948@gmail.com

    • Well I didn’t want to spill everything before hand! LOL She is the over riding character in the series, the individuals books will have lots of loving and be very “spicy!” Thank you for stopping by, Cheryl, always great to see you here! ❤

  13. ML Hill

    Yes, I am late but I am here. Happy blog hop day!!! As I have jumped around on this hop, I have to say JK has some of the best readers around.

  14. Tiffany K

    :O Is there a date that this book is going to be released? It sounds amazing!! I love the idea of a town like Amanchara. Was there any inspiration behind this book?

    Thank you so much for being a part of this blog hop. I have truly enjoyed myself every day.

    • Hi Tiffany, thanks for visiting. No I don’t have a date yet but I’ll be posting on my Facebook, Twitter and here as soon as I have one.

      As far as inspiration – I have always loved reading about the Fae and all the Celtic tales so I started doing some research and found out about Branwen and thought what would have happened if she didn’t die, but started over somewhere else, to help others find what she lost. And that’s how I got the idea.

      • Tiffany K

        I will have to keep a look out on your pages then :). Fae for me is something I haven’t read a lot about, but it seems like the books that I have read from them I have loved with a passion. I love the idea of giving her a different fate, and I have to say it makes your book sound amazing!

  15. bn100

    Happy holidays

    bn100candg at hotmail dot com

  16. Gracie meadows

    I am so glad you joined the jk family. You are an amazing author and I can’t wait for your new series!

  17. Hi! What a great looking book! Sounds awesome! I love that its gonna be a series! Cant wait to read it! Thanks for being apart of this great hop! Im having a blast! Thank you! Happy holidays!
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  18. You used the magic word for me, fae. I’m sold! Can’t wait to read your new series!

  19. Hi Lynne,
    I’ve not been able to get any of your books yet, but I will soon. I am looking forward to reading them.

  20. Thanks for being part of the blog hop and happy holidays!

    Shannon

  21. Karen Peacock

    Hi Lynne! I love your page…it’s so pretty! I can’t wait to look into some of your books! I would like to ask you what inspires you to write? Hope you had a fun day and thanks for hosting!

    • Karen, thank you for the compliments! Hmm good question, I guess I’ve been writing for as long as I can remember. It’s a passion for me, one I can’t repress. I remember writing stories when I was little and reading them to the kids in the neighborhood…of course I’ve come a long way from those now. I have tons of stories in my head but I think that which one gets written depends on things that are going on in my life. A bit of me goes in to every book, some more than others. I hope you enjoy them!

      • Karen Peacock

        I like that your stories in your head are influenced by what is going on in your life at the moment. I will be looking into some of your stories soon. Hope you have a wonderful holiday!

  22. Happy Blog Hop day Lynn. Congrats to all the winners.

  23. This has been a great blog hop! Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

