New TV Season

So far I’ve been pleasantly surprised with this season’s new offerings.  As far as new shows, I’ve seen Sleepy Hollow, The Blacklist, Agents of SHIELD and Lucky 7.  The only one I have no interest in watching again is Lucky 7, it just annoyed me.  I didn’t like most of the characters and what I thought would be a very uplifting show was just depressing.

The Blacklist, the blacklist, new show, tv agents of shield, Agents of SHIELD, new series, tv, televsion, show Tom Mison, ichabod crane, sleepy hollow, tv, television, series, new series, lynne st. james

 
I think The Blacklist has a lot of potential and I’ve always liked the snarkiness of James Spader.  Sleepy Hollow (see Monday’s post about that)  fits in well with my love of paranormal stories and Tom Mison is a very sexy Ichabod.  The Agents of SHIELD was done really well.  It picked up right where The Avengers left off. I just love the cool toys!

I can’t wait for the rest of my favorites to return either.  Person of Interest was really great last night, as was Castle on Monday – glad to see that the chemistry between Castle and Becket is still as strong as ever.  I’m still waiting for the return of Grimm, Criminal Minds and Elementary.

What are your favorite shows of the new season?  What returning shows are you anxiously awaiting? Do you have any suggestions for other shows I may have missed?

2 Comments

Filed under Musings, Television

2 responses to “New TV Season

  1. I also liked The Blacklist and The Agents of SHIELD. And of the returning shows I’ve seen, I’ve noticed a theme. They are all two part openers. Great job roping me in, but I swear I would have watched next week anyway. 🙂

Leave a Reply

