By the light…

moon, full moon, bright, light, Moonstruck, movie, love, happiness, family, motivation, lynne st. james, twice bitten and bewitchedOf the silvery moon. Ahh a full moon. It woke me up the other night and I found myself gazing out the window at its brightness at 3 a.m. instead of sleeping. It made me think of one of my favorite movies – Moonstruck! Bella Luna!

Of course that made me think about the love story and finally awoke my desire to write. Things have been crazy in my day-to-day lately and finding time or energy to write has been difficult.

But somehow at 3 a.m. it came easy, or easier. Just thinking about the movie managed to rouse my muse from her slumber and suddenly words were bubbling to the surface faster than I could get them out of my head and typed onto the screen.

Do songs or movies have that affect on you? Has anything ever jump started your creativity – no matter where you were?

Moonstruck, cher, nicholas cage, olympia dukakis, movie, love, Italian, New York, New York City, Moon, bella luna, family, lynne st. james, twice bitten and bewitchedIf you haven’t seen Moonstruck I would definitely recommend it, it is so much more than just a love story. Love, laughter and even a few good life lessons, you can’t beat it! Here are a few of my favorite lines:

Ronny – “I love you.”
Loretta – “Snap out of it!”

Rose – “Do you love him, Loretta?”
Loretta – “No Ma.”
Rose – “Good. When you love them they drive you crazy because they know they can.”

Rose – “I just want you to know no matter what you do, you’re gonna die, just like everybody else.”
Cosmo – “Thank you, Rose.”

And my all time favorite:
Rose – “Old man, you give those dogs another piece of my food and I’m gonna kick you ’til you’re dead!”

TGIF! I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

2 Comments

Filed under Inspiration, Musings

2 responses to “By the light…

  1. Debra Ann Fisk

    This is one of my favorite films!

Leave a Reply

