I Don’t Got No Stinkin’ Stress…

beach, stress, relief, stress relief, lynne st. james, Lynne St. James, Twice Bitten to Paradise

Sebastian Inlet

Stress…who doesn’t have it?  I don’t know one person in my life who is free from it. Well okay, maybe one!  But I’d say for the majority of us it’s a part of our daily life, and each of us probably deals with stress relief differently.   I like to walk along the beach, especially at sunrise or sunset.  For me that will usually work.  Usually!

Lately, though,  a lot of things have been going on in my life, some good and some not so much.  The things that are causing the most stress are usually out of my control, and no matter how hard I try to avoid it, it’s always there.  It sticks to you like gum on the bottom of your shoe.

So I go to the beach, but when that doesn’t work I have to have a back up plan.

I try meditation, listening to new age or classical music or maybe a glass of wine or three.  Just kidding.  Really, I’m just kidding on the three glasses.

But sometimes none of those things work.  So I’m asking for suggestions.  What do you all do to ditch the stress in your life?  What gives you peace, even if it’s just for a few precious moments?

7 Comments

Filed under Musings

7 responses to “I Don’t Got No Stinkin’ Stress…

  1. When I’m stressed I paint, or make soap. Cooking helps me to relax too. The best relaxations is resting by the pool since I’m far from the beach. :0)

  2. First of all I love that beach picture! My blood pressure went down ten points just imagining myself there. 🙂
    As far as what I do to ditch the stress, I’d have to go with watch television.
    I know, it sounds like a cop out. But sometimes I just need to be taken away from my life to watch somebody else for a bit of perspective. 🙂

    • I’m glad you liked the picture! It was a beautiful day in May when I took it.

      I don’t think that’s a cop out actually! I’ve spent many an evening watching an old movie to take me out of my current reality! Thank you for sharing. It’s something I will add to my stress-busting arsenal. 🙂

  3. Jackie

    Breath, yoga, a cup of tea, a hug, going for a walk, calling my mommy! 🙂
    And Call of Duty! Lol sometimes kicking a little ass
    doesn’t hurt!

Leave a Reply

